Pen #32.
Bic Velocity Gel Retractable 0.7mm Gel Pen

Grabbed these at my local Staples (actually grabbed a pack of black and a pack of blue, since I didn’t really know what to expect) a while back.

Well, we’ll start out with the good. The Bic Velocity Gel writes very smoothly and lays down a nice, dark line of ink. There’s a little bit of scratchiness present when I wrote with the blue ink, but it may have been a defect in the paper.

Now for the mediocre/bad… This is a pretty decent writing instrument, but it was either designed with right handed people in mind, or else I hold my pens very weirdly. The grip (close-up picture below) is formed, and doesn’t really have any give at all, and I constantly find my fingers trying to hold the pen below the grip due to it’s non-conformability. Even then, it’s uncomfortable to write with because of the ridge between the grip and pen tip… Again, it may just be a lefty thing, but, it completely ruined the experience for me…

3 out of 5 stars (Still good ink)

Grip Close-up...