Well, as you know, I visit a lot of stores just looking for stuff to buy in order to sate my pen obsession. So, imagine my surprise when I was inΒ  my local Big Lots (Patrick St., So. Charleston, for those of you who know me and where I live), not even looking for pens, but just picking up a couple things for school/work, when I stumble upon these in the stationery aisle…

So, needless to say, I grabbed some of each… At only $2.00 (and costing anywhere from $5-10 in your normal office supply store), these really were a bargain! I had never seen the 0.7mm Uni Signo “Gel Sticks” before, and I must admit they’re pretty cool. While I went ahead and passed on all the “girly” colors (ie. pink, purple, etc.) to my girlfriend, definitely expect reviews of the other colors/pen types in the near future.

Also, I found another neat item while I was browsing around… My headphones had recently developed a short in them and only one earbud was working, so I decided to purchase a pair. Big Lots had some Sentry brand headphones, and I quickly focused in on one pair…

These headphones are made of wood! Dunno, I thought that was pretty neat… Plus, the sound’s not bad either… πŸ˜‰

