So, I’m sure that some people are kinda wondering why I have basically disappeared off the face of the earth for a while… Well, where to start. Firstly, I work a full-time job, which takes up a great deal of my time. Secondly, I run my own web design/maintenance business which takes up a good bit of my “spare time” (and I call it a business, but I’m so kind-natured that most “customers” get everything for free, lol). Add to that the fact that I’m getting ready to start a new semester in college and am having a bit of difficulty sorting out my financial aid for this semester, and you can probably guess that I’m in a bit of a mess. To all that add the fact that I go to church twice on Sundays as well as once on Wednesday evenings, and my time margin grows even smaller. Last, but definitely not least, add to that fact that I have a wonderful girl who I love getting to spend time with and try to do so at every available opportunity (that and church are actually the only two things on this list that I truly enjoy). And don’t even get me started on sleep…

So, anyway, my schedule has been pretty booked up lately. Have I lost my interest in pens? No… Do I plan on not blogging anymore? No… I simply will probably not be blogging as much as I usually do… I’m going to attempt to (after this mess I call my life settle down, lol) post about two times a week if possible and maybe more if time permits…

Well, enough of that… I mentioned the surprise find in the title of this post, and it truly was surprising. I was walking through my local Dollar Tree the other day, looking for anything random that might have caught my eye, when I strolled down the aisle that had books, pens, and paper, and such in it. Normally, they only carry their cheap, economy ballpoints and stuff, so imagine my surprise when I saw these staring back at me…

You better believe I was excited! Uniball Signo bit 0.7mm Gel Pens in a two-pack for $1.00 US! Sure, they didn’t have black, but they did have red and blue, plus four other stunning colors. While they are a little broad for me (the 0.7mm tip seems more like a 1.0mm), I must admit that I still love them. The packaging listed them as “Assorted Pens”, so I’m guessing that maybe these are “factory seconds” in which the ink wasn’t full enough, or the color was off a little, but I’m willing to settle for that so long as I get a great writing experience! 😀

‘Til next time guys!

