Pen #58.
Bic Triumph 537RT 0.7mm Retractable Gel Pen – Black, Blue, and Red

So, time for our first review using the new review scale/form. Let’s see how it goes…

I picked these up at Staples the other day (at $6.99 for a pack of four, they were a little pricey) while picking up some school supplies for my younger siblings. I had purchased/reviewed the 537R Rollerballs before and was kinda looking forward to reviewing these and seeing how they compared.

I will admit, that I really love the design on these much more than I did the design of the 537R. Featuring a partially transparent barrel, allowing you to visibly check the ink supply, ending in the grip on the business end and a silver-ish line pattern on the plunger end, it definitely seems to be in better taste. The 537RT also features a nice rubber grip traction-enhancing grooves as well as a metal clip and transparent plunger.

The ink performed well, writing smoothly without any skipping or scratching (although there was a bit of white lining at first, perhaps due to the fact that it was brand new). One thing I did notice was that the ink was dark… The blue almost seemed like a black-blue and the red, while not dark, was very vibrant and eye-catching. With a three-second drying time, it’s also pretty good for lefties…

While these were a little pricey, they were ultimately worth the money in my opinion. Definitely would recommend these and most likely will be adding them to my daily-use pens…

Final Score: 43/50  =  4.3 out of 5 Stars…

