Pen(s) #54.
Sanford Prismacolor Premier Fine Line Marker Set – Black

Not really a writing pen, but since I was able to grab these for a decent price at Michaels (I must admit that I love the 40% off coupons they give you EVERY time you buy something there), eh, why not…

The thing that instantly captured my attention was the fact that the set included a 0.05 mm tip fine liner… The whole set actually includes a 0.05 mm, 0.1 mm, 0.3 mm, 0.5 mm, and 0.8 mm fine line markers. Definitely not anything to sneeze at (considering I got them for almost half-price). I did notice, however, that the art classification of tip size is a bit different than that of normal pens. The 0.05 mm’s line width reminded me of the 0.28 mm Uni Style Fit, still a feat for a felt tip marker…

The markers each feature a sturdy clip, and the cap fits firmly on to the top There’s no grip present, although, since this is an art marker, I wasn’t truly expecting one. These also are acid-free, lightfast, permanent, water-resistant, smear-resistant when dry, non-toxic, archival quality, and they won’t bleed through (when used moderately, ie. You could make them bleed through if you sat there and held them onto the page. All in all, a pretty awesome offering from Sanford…

4.5 out of 5…

