Pen #53.

Zebra Techno Line 0.4mm Ballpoint – Black

Another pen from my recent JetPens splurge is the Zebra Techno Line 0.4mm Ballpoint. I’m still getting used to the idea of an extremely fine ballpoint (since when I think of ballpoints my mind instantly runs to the in-expensive, low-quality variety available in every store, doctor’s office, and business), but ever since the Ohto Pieni I reviewed a long while ago, my faith has been increasing. Add to it the fact that this is a Zebra pen, and you might just have a winning combination.

The Zebra Techno Line 0.4mm Ballpoint does live up to its tip size claim. As you can see below, the ink line is extremely fine, yet flows very smoothly. Dowdyism over at The Pen Addict mentioned the fact that these pens feather somewhat, and I tend to agree, but it’s not so bad that it dampens my opinion of this pen…

0.4mm Line Width...

The design of this pen is interesting, to say the least… It features a plastic barrel and rubber grip, but has a stainless metal tip. The tip seems to set off the balance of the pen a bit, but part of that may also be accounted for by the fact that the pen is a bit shorter than your ordinary retractable pen…

Still, if you can overlook the slight “spidering” of the ink and the tip heavy balance, this is an excellent fine-tipped ballpoint for the money!

4.5 out of 5 stars…

