Pen #48.
Pilot Frixion Erasable Highlighter – Yellow

Since I reviewed the Pilot Frixion 0.7mm Erasable Gel Pens last time, I thought I might go ahead and finish out this review (which I had saved as a draft to come back to later). The Pilot Frixion Erasable Highlighter utilizes the same technology as their erasable pens.

The ink of this highlighter is a little light for my taste, but that may be possibly due to the fact that it’s erasable. The ink also seems “powdery” at times, perhaps, once again, due to the thermo-sensitive erasable formula.

There is one thing about this highlighter that I do not like. Unlike the other pens in the Frixion line, this highlighter leaves behind a residue reminiscent of a pencil eraser. Otherwise, this is an excellent highlighter and worked well on all the inks (and pencil) that I tested it on.

4 out of 5 stars…

