Pen #32.
Mitsuibishi Uni-Ball Signo DX – Bordeaux Black

Well, a new JetPens.com order means new pen reviews, so…

I’m not really 100% sure why I grabbed this Uni-Ball Signo DX in Bordeaux Black, to be totally honest. There were a lot of other colors, but I guess it must have been the name. I’d never heard of it before, and while it’s not exactly a color I would normally use, the rich burgandy (closest color I can compare it to) ink is eye-catching. I’m currently on a fine-tipped gel pen kick, which explains the 0.38mm tip size, and I must admit that this is one of the smoothest gel pens that small that I have ever used. While most fine-tip (0.4 and under) gels scratch a bit or seem to want to be held at a certain angle (vertical, usually) to the paper, this Signo DX did excellent at my comfortable writing angle. While minimalistic, this pen is also relatively comfortable to write with. I’m very seriously considering adding some more of these to my next order, just to have around…

5 out of 5 stars!


