Nomadic PN-02 Side Pocket Pencil Case – Navy

Review: Nomadic PN-02 Side Pocket Pencil Case – Navy

Well, here’s another fine JetPens.com product that I’ve put off reviewing until now… I was trying to figure out the other day how I had missed reviewing this item, when the answer to my question hit me in the face. I haven’t reviewed it, because I’ve been carrying it since the day it came in the mail!

This fine pencil (or pen) case from Nomadic is made out of a nylon (?) material, which is very hardy and stands up well to wear (I assure you, I tested this thoroughly, as I can be rather rough on any type of bag designed to protect things, ie. Laptop Bags, Bakcpacks, etc.).

The Nomadic PN-02 measures 3.5″ wide x 7.5″ long x 1.25″ thick (when not stuffed with pens) and features a large zipper pocket (with space to easily hold 10-15 average-sized pens as well as a small pocket for flash drives/erasers), a front velcro pocket which has space for another 5-10 pens (depending again upon size), and a front clear zipper pouch, useful for holding small items (ie. post it notes, paperclips, flash drive, etc.). I myself have tested this pouch to the max, fitting close to 30 pens in it at one time.

I will have to admit, I’ve never been a huge fan of pencil pouches (they remind me a little too much of the plastic-y binder pouches we all had in first grade), but this Nomadic PN-02 was an instant favorite for me. It fits very well in the front pocket of my laptop/messenger bag (allowing it to stay upright = no fountain pen leakage) and easily holds every single pen I could ever need for a day at work or school. Excellent buy (and they’re on close-out sale right now at JetPens for $8.50 , so get them before they really are gone…) from JetPens, and I definitely will consider purchasing some more items from Nomadic in the future!

5 out of 5 stars!

Side-ish view...

Side-ish view...

Un-obtrusive Nomadic branding label is hidden under the front flap...

Un-obtrusive Nomadic branding label is hidden under the front flap...

Front velcro flap pocket...

Front velcro flap pocket. Note that the section on the left is not quite as deep as the other two sections but it's still good for shorter pens...

HUGE rear zipper pocket...

HUGE rear zipper pocket...

Rear zipper pocket, showing the "flash drive/eraser pouch"...

Rear zipper pocket, showing the "flash drive/eraser pouch"...

Closeup of the durable "Nylon-ish" material

Closeup of the durable "Nylon-ish" material

