Pen #29.
Staples Brand Gel Stick Pens 0.7mm

While I’m usually not a huge fan of store-brand pens, when I saw these on sale for $2.00 for a pack of 12 assorted colors, I figured I could at least give them a try. In the box I grabbed, I got black (1), blue (2), light blue (1), green (1), lime green (1), yellow (1), orange (1), red (1), pink (1), and violet (2). These pens actually seem relatively decent. All of them that I tried laid down ink well. They do seem a little scratchy at times, but when you consider that they are store-brand pens and were 12 for $2.00 (roughly $.17 each), they don’t do too bad at all. All the colors (with the exception of yellow) lay down a nice, thick line. While I’m not a fan of the pink and purple/violet colors, all the others are great. Don’t think I could beat these when it comes to random purchases. Wouldn’t mind picking up some more of these…

4 out of 5 stars…

