Pen #28.
Bic Cristal 1.0mm Ballpoint (0.4mm Line Width)

The Bic Cristal and Round Stic/Round Stic Grip are easily my favorite ball points on the market, and some of the only ballpoints that I will buy over and over again. The Bic Cristal was Societe Bic’s first product, and over 50 years later, it still synonymous with the name Bic. Over the last half a century, a few changes have been made, but the basic style remains the same. The Bic Cristal features a brass tip and tungsten carbide ball, hexagonal, clear barrel with a visible ink supply, and is very light. True to the Cristal’s tagline (“Writes every time…”), the pen I purchased began writing smoothly as soon as I took it out of the package. The only thing I’m not particularly fond of is the amount of pressure you sometimes have to use while writing (although this is a common malady with all ballpoints). Other than that, I have absolutely no problem with this pen. Bic has spent 50 years redesigning and perfecting this pen, and I’m not sure what they could do to make it better…

4.5 out of 5 stars!

