Pen #27.
Sanford Uniball Vision Retractable Rollerball (Gel) 0.8mm

Strolling through Office Max again the other day (no, I still haven’t learned to avoid office supply stores), I was looking for something different. So, for the first time in a while, I skipped over the gel pen section and went to the rollerballs. This pack of pens caught my attention because 1.) they looked cool, 2.) were an oddball size (0.8mm), and 3.) they were a retractable version of the Vision line (I always liked the needlepoint version). I must admit, these are quite different than what I expected. While they were in the rollerball section (and are supposedly part of the Vision rollerball product line), these seem to be more of a gel roller than a true water-based rollerball. Not that I’m complaining, mind you. I must admit that I like the futuristic design of the pens, and they seem to be pretty comfortable to write with. They are also very smooth and lay down ink relatively consistently (although this red one seems to be a little defective). I also like the clamp-style binder clip (which also causes the pen to retract, making sure it won’t leak in your pocket/backpack).

5 out of 5 stars!

