Pen #24.
Pentel Slicci 0.4mm Lime Green Gel Pen

Seems this last order I placed at JetPens.com focused on fine-tip gel pens. The Pentel Slicci is another pen line that would claim the title of some of the world’s finest tipped pens (although they don’t go quite as small as the Signo “bit” I reviewed last time). The Slicci also has one of the thinnest body styles I’ve seen in a while. One thing I have against this pen is that it doesn’t write half as smoothly as the “bit” and seems very scratchy. There’s also no type of rubber grip, and the gnurled plastic seems to want to constantly slip out of my fingers. I do, however, like the pen’s thin profile, and it does seem to lay down ink relatively consistently. Still, probably not a pen I will buy more of in the future.

3 out of 5 stars.


