Pen #21.
Tul Medium Gel Needlepoint Retractable (1.0mm?)

Since buying a Tul brand ballpoint a year or so ago (and hating it…) I’ve kinda stayed away from Office Max’s signature brand. But when I saw they now had added gel pens to their line, I knew I had to at least give it a try. Ok, first off, I love the way it writes, not the way it feels. The gel ink goes on thick and dark and dries relatively quickly. Very smooth writing pen, very little scratching. This pen’s problem is that it “feels” cheap and poorly made. As I’m writing, I can hear all the pieces of the pen jostling around inside. Also the hole the ink cartridge/pen tip sticks out of was apparently drilled/molded a bit too large. As I’m writing the pen tip seems to bounce back and forth inside the barrel. My opinion on Tul pens remains relatively unchanged…

2 out of 5 stars…


