Piccadilly Brand Notebooks


Ever since the first time I walked into my local Borders store and spotted the Piccadilly unlined notebook on the bargain shelf, I knew that it was the beginning of a long love of Piccadilly products. The picture to the left shows the two products that I picked up right after Christmas (Two medium sized notebooks-one hard cover grid and one soft cover ruled). While I gave the soft cover ruled notebook to a friend, I kept the hard cover grid version for myself.

My friend, the same one who I gave the notebook to, asked me what the difference was between the Piccadilly brand and the Moleskine brand. Well, first of all, there is price… As I mentioned before, the first time I bought a Piccadilly notebook it was on the bargain rack at Borders. Funny thing is, every time I’ve been to Borders since, they are always on the bargain rack. With a price of $3.99 for the medium size notebooks, and $5.99 for the large notebook, they easily beat out the price of the Moleskine line (which range from $10-$15 each). Secondly, there is quality. I own both Moleskine and Piccadilly products and can say that after using both that they are fundamentally the same.

As I just stopped at Borders yesterday, and picked up a large and medium ruled notebook, look for a review of at least one of them in the near future!

