Doane Paper

Since I started reviewing pens here at “Pens’n’Paper” I’ve been using a printable template of Doane Paper. Well, no longer… I finally decided to man up and purchase several legal pads from Doane’s website.

As I mentioned before, Doane paper is the brainchild of Chad Doane. He had this to say about his invention:

“During a break at a product design meeting,I noticed that half the room was using grid paper notebooks while the other half used lined legal pads.

What if I mashed the two?

After the meeting, I combined the two stationary designs onto a single sheet. Now, the user would have access to two proven stationary tools simultaneously…”

Doane Paper comes in a wide variety of shape and sizes. including a Flap Jotter (2.875″ x 4.75″, New to 2010), two styles of idea journals (5.25″ x 6.875″ and 8.375″ x 10.875″), utility notebooks (pack of 3 notebooks, 3.5″ x 5.5″, comes in Black, and the “Traffic Light Series”), and Legal/Writing pads (pack of 3 pads, 8.25″ x 11.75″ or 5″ x 8″).

Doane Paper Legal Pad (8.25″ x 11.75″)

So, check out Chad’s site and purchase some of this excellent paper for yourself!
Doane Paper – http://doanepaper.com/
Doane Paper Shop – http://doanepaper.bigcartel.com/

