Pen #7.
Sharpie Pen Fine

Well, another review of another pen given to me by a friend. While I’m not usually a fan of red pens, I am a fan of Sharpies, so I thought I’d give it a try. The sharpie pen features a fine felt (at least, I think it’s felt) tip, which lays down what looks to be a 0.7mm line. The ink is delivered well, although I’m not quite sure I’m a fan of the resistance you get from the nib. Ok, now for the bad news. First off, Sharpie’s website claims that the Sharpie pen won’t bleed through paper, however, there was some slight bleedthrough. Secondly, there’s no grip. The closest thing is where the “tip” of the pen meets the barrell there is a squared edge, where my fingers usually end up resting. Still, a pretty decent pen. Maybe I’ll try the retractable or “grip” versions in the near future.

3 out of 5 stars.
Closeup of tip
