Pen #6.
Pentel Energel 0.7mm Liquid Gel Ink Pen (aka The EnerGel® Metal Tip)

While I’m not usually a big fan of any pen with a tip larger 0.5mm, I am a fan of this Energel 0.7mm. Featuring Pentel’s unique blend of liquid and gel inks, a metal tip, and a comfortable rubber grip, this pen has become one of my favorites for thos time when I need to write something a little larger. Pentel’s website also calims that their unique ink formula dries more quickly than standard liquid or gel inks, and that the Energel is excellent for us “Southpaws”. In my experience, this claim is actually true. The pen delivers ink very smoothly, without scratching. My one qualm is that this pen is not refillable. Sure, there’s something about opening a pack of new pens, but there’s much more satisfaction in refilling an old one that you’ve used until it was comfortable. Still, an excellent writing utensil.

4 out of 5 stars!
