Pen #5.
Pentech Liquaphite ML7D


One day, while walking through a retail store, I spotted something I hadn’t seen before [no, that was not supposed to rhyme… at least not when I wrote it…]. Pentech was offering an erasable pen with “Liquaphite” or liquid graphite. Curious, I bought a pack and tried them. Little did I know how disappointed I would be…
Out of the package, the pens/pencils looked nice, although they felt a little cheap. Before I finished writing the first word, I knew that I was not going to use them. First, the “patented Liquaphite” is nothing to write home about. Sure it erases, but it skips and scratches horribly. Also, you almost have to write with the pen point straight down. If you lean the pen left or right, it begins to scratch or even stop writing all together. Another thing I didn’t like was the fact that you must use a lot of pressure in order to make sure that the writing shows up well.


1 out of 5 stars…


Also, another thing to note is the fact that (although in this it was just like a regular pencil) as my hand rubbed the writing I had already written (due to being left-handed) a lot of the “Liquaphite” rubbed off… Not smeared mind you, just rubbed off…


