Well, some of you may have noticed that in one of yesterday’s posts (The Platinum Preppy) I mentioned the name “JetPens”. JetPens is a website that is devoted to the importing of exquisite writing instruments from Japan.

I can hear many of you out there saying, “So what?” Well, to tell you the truth, I’m not sure how, but the Japanese have some way of making their office supplies cooler…

For example, did you know that Japanese Kanji can have 30 or more strokes per character? In order to draw such intricate characters, the Japanese have developed some of the finest fountain pens as well as various other pen types with micro tips.

JetPens offers these fine pens as well as many other items such as: craft pens, brush pens, fountain pens, ballpoint pens, gel ink pens, liquid ink pens, multi-pens, calligraphy pens, comic/manga pens, felt tip markers, highlighters, pen refills and ink, drafting pencils, mechanical pencils, wood pencils, pencil leads, pencil cases and bags, erasers, journals and notebooks, and much, much more! Plus, if you purchase $25 or more you will receive free shipping!

I placed an order with them a couple months ago for a Platinum Preppy fountain pen, a Pilot Petit 1 fountain pen, and a Sailor Recruit fountain pen, along with some ink refills. My order was quickly processed and the items were shipped out the same day. I am pleased to say that I have truly enjoyed every item I have purchased from them and plan to purchase more from them in the future…

