Pen #1.
Pilot G-2 0.38

Well, the first pen up for review is the Pilot G-2 Gel Ink Pen, which I purchased at Office Max. Being a love of “fine-line” writing instruments, the 0.38mm Extra Fine looked to be right up my alley. After trying this pen for several days, I will admit that the line is very fine, perhaps even too fine, as the ink seems to skip a little if you write too fast. The rubber grip on the barrel makes the G-2 comfortable to write with for extended periods. All-in-all, I’d give the Pilot G-2 four out of five stars (with a loss of one star due to the skipping).

* By the way, for those of you who are curious, I am left handed, which will explain any smudges/weird letter slants.

Now, as for the paper I used while writing the review, it is a paper style designed by Chad Doane of Doane Paper. His revolutionary idea of combining lined paper with graph paper caught my attention one day as I was perusing The Pen Addict (another “pen blog” and also part of the inspiration for this blog). Available on Doane’s site is a free printable version of his paper, as well as a store where you can purchase notepads, legal pads, and journals.

